Middlesex Golf

Laidlay Shield 2022

The competition for the Laidlay Shield takes place over the Women’s Spring Meeting and the 1st round of the Women’s County Championship.

Clubs affiliated to the County may nominate teams of no fewer than five and no more than seven players. The Laidlay Shield is a team aggregate Stableford competition, played off handicap allowance, with the four best competitor’s scores counting.

Players may be nominated irrespective of handicaps. The full T&Cs are available  HERE. Entries should be emailed to the County Secretary at

Closing date – Thursday 19th May 2022


2022 Entries & Results
Club Player Handicap Competition Points Team Total
Ealing GC Mary Carney
Bronze Meeting

Eileen Diviney
Bronze Meeting

Gill Sriskandan
Bronze Meeting

Catherine Hogg
Bronze Meeting

Vicky Stiff
Bronze Meeting

Miranda Allard
Silver Meeting

Enfield GC

Muswell Hill GC Susan Goddard

Mandy Millar

Louise Tulip

Marjorie Holmes

Tina Wilkinson

Ruth Holmes

Eta O'Brien

Pinner Hill GC Sangita Shah
Silver Meeting

Vivian Gray
Silver Meeting

Cheng Loo
Silver Meeting

Askale Daley
Silver Meeting

Jackie Brown
Bronze Meeting

Noreen Lynch
Bronze Meeting

Sudbury GC

Stanmore GC Hema Dabasia 

Elaine Young

Marian Hill

Anne Marie Deer

Gemma Allman

2021 Laidlay Shield Winners

Pinner Hill GC

Twitter feed

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.