Middlesex Golf

Middlesex Schools' win the George McPartlin Trophy

Yesterday Middlesex Schools' hosted the George McPartlin Trophy which started off as a national intercounty team competition in memory of a founding member of the English Schools Golf association. In 2012 it ceased as a national competition and has been competed since as an four-county competition between Bedforshire, Essex, Hertfordshire and Middlesex. Each team consists of 9 players, 6 boys and 3 girls, with the total of the best 7 stableford scores determining the result. Yesterday Middlesex won the competition for the first time, despite having one member drop out at the last minute leaving the team with only 8 players: Jack Bidmead, Stanley Campbell, Doyhun Choo, Sora Choo, Eleanor Dagger, Harry Dagger, Saskia Owen, Tanay Shah.


Bedfordshire -259

Essex - 241

Hertfordshire - 255

Middlesex - 260


Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.