Middlesex Golf

Enfield succesfully defend the President's Foursomes and Hendon are victorious in the Sixes

Past & Present Presidents: Geoff & Barry and Diana. 

It was a perfect afternoon at the historic Hampstead GC for the finals of the Middlesex President's Foursomes and Sixes. The wind was light, the temperature was idyllic, and the Tom Dunn layout offered a fitting challenge for the finals of these two popular knockout competitions.

A big thank you must go to Mark, Gail, Brooke, Sean, and all the staff at Hampstead GC for facilitating a fantastic finals day. 

President's Foursomes

In the president's foursomes final it was Pinner Hill GC, attempting to become the first team to win both the Rowse and President's Foursomes in the same year since 2006, versus the defending champions, Enfield GC. They were represented by ...

Pinner Hill GC

  • Gary Clark
  • CK Lee
  • Mark Abbott
  • Alan Findlater
  • Dave Hale
  • Cormac McCarthy

Enfield GC

  • Ben Davies
  • Matt Andrews
  • Michael Peak
  • Will Orridge
  • Chris Davis
  • Mike David

The final results were; Ben Davies & Matt Andrews beat Gary Clark & CK Lee 2&1. Michael Peak & Will Orridge beat Mark Abbott & Alan Findlater 4&2. Chris Davies & Mike Davies beat Dave Hale & Cormac McCarthy 3&2. For a final score of 3 - 0 to Enfield GC and a successful defence of their title. Congratulations Enfield GC. 

You can look at the full bracket and their successful route to the final on the President's Foursomes page HERE

2021 President's Foursomes Champions: Enfield GC

2021 President's Foursomes Runners Up: Pinner Hill GC


In the Sixes final it was defending Champions Crews Hill GC taking on Hendon GC. The teams were represented by ...

Crews Hill GC

  • Seamus Meagher
  • John McDaid
  • David Ramsay
  • Joe Fish
  • Sean McGrenaghan
  • Piaras McAloon

Hendon GC

  • Lawrie Nicol
  • Dillop Choraria
  • Derek Murray
  • Michael McAlister
  • Rav Kalsi
  • David Taylor

The final results of each match were; Lawrie Nicol & Dillop Choraria lost to Seamus Meagher & John McDaid 6&5. Derek Murray & Michael McAlister beat David Ramsay & Joe Fish 2&1. Rav Kalsi & David Taylor beat Sean McGrenaghan & Piaras McAloon 4&3. For a final result of 2-1 to Hendon GC. Congratulations Hendon!

You can look at the full bracket and their successful route to the final on the Sixes page HERE

2021 Sixes Champions: Hendon GC

2021 Sixes Runners Up: Crews Hil GC

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.